Newburgh Teachers' Association

NTA Resources


NTA Chapters

Retired Teachers'
  Chapter



Substitute Teachers'
  Chapter



Teaching Assistant
  Chapter



Member Information

NYSUT Member Benefits
See all the NYSUT-endorsed programs and services available.


NYSUT Career Center

The NYSUT Career Center is now offering members the NYSUT Handbook for Laid-Off and Retrenched Employees.

A copy of this handbook can be obtained at the NYSUT Career Center or by calling the NTA Office.


Employee
Assistance Program

Help is only a phone call away!
Confidential 24-Hour Service
1-800-962-7487


Sick Leave Bank
Protect yourself by
contributing a day to the
Sick Leave Bank.

2007-2008 NTA Calendar


Listed below is the tentative 2007-2008 NTA Meeting Schedule.  All meetings begin at 4:15 PM and take place at the NTA Office, 52 Pierces Road, Newburgh, unless otherwise noted.


Board of Directors Delegate Assembly Head Delegates
Wednesday, Sept. 12, 2007 Wednesday, Sept. 19, 2007 Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2007
Wednesday, October 10, 2007 Wednesday, October 17, 2007 Wednesday, October 24, 2007
Wednesday, November 14, 2007 Wednesday, November 28, 2007  
Wednesday, December 12, 2008 Wednesday, December 19, 2007 Wednesday, December 5, 2007
Wednesday, January 9, 2008 Wednesday, January 16, 2008 Wednesday, January 23, 2008
Wednesday, February 13, 2008 Wednesday, February 27, 2008 Wednesday, February 27, 2008
Wednesday, March 12, 2008 Wednesday, March 19, 2008 Wednesday, March 26, 2008
Wednesday, April 9, 2008 Wednesday, April 16, 2008 Wednesday, April 30, 2008
Wednesday, May 14, 2008 Wednesday, May 21, 2008 Wednesday, May 28, 2008
Wednesday, June 11,2008 Wednesday, June 18, 2008  

Welcome Back Bash

Friday, September 28, 2007
River Rose Cruise
Newburgh Landing, Newburgh, NY


NTA Leadership Conference

November 3-4, 2007
Pearl River, NY


NYSUT R.A.

April 10-12, 2008
New York, NY


Tenure Reception

Friday, May 16, 2008
Powelton Club, Newburgh, NY


Friend of Education & Awards Dinner

Friday, June 20, 2008
Powelton Club, Newburgh, NY


Substitute Chapter Meetings

Wednesday, October 24, 2007
Wednesday, January 30, 2008
Wednesday, May 7, 2008